• ATHLETICS

    I have practiced athletics for 6 years. My club is EFSRA.


    First I'll talk about the club and athletes who are famous for their performances.
    The club was founded in 1984 by the fusion of two clubs : "Family Club Rémois" and "Stade de Reims Athlétisme". 

    In this club, there are athletes who have a very good level such as Yohann Diniz who  is the world champion in walking 
(he has the world record distance on the track  with a time of 3h35min27sec)

    and Eunice Barber who, in February 1999, took part in World Athletics Championship and won the gold medal in the heptathlon. 
In 2003, she jumped 6.99m, therefore she became the Olympic champion of long jump.


    Then, I'll talk about my records.                     
    Here is me when I run →

    In athletics I practice long jump and sprint. 

    I make about 12 competitions a year; this is why I practice long jump and sprint twice a week.
    I love running  ! For a long time, I’ve wanted to go to Olympic Games. Nevertheless I know it’s only a dream !
    My record when I run 50m is 7'16, and when I run100m, it's 13'21.
I'm also fond of long jumping. My record is 4m73!

    sources:
    http://www.efsra.com/ATHLE/index.html   http://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yohann_Diniz
   http://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eunice_Barber


    Héléna       

    « A sliding sportSTOLEN, A LETTER TO MY CAPTOR »

    Tags Tags: , ,
  • Comments

    1
    Paulettelovesenglish Paulettelovesenglish profile
    Sunday 22nd January 2012 at 14:52

    @Héléna : did you see Diniz when he broke the world record in 50 000m walking in March 2011 in Reims?

    2
    HélénaD
    Tuesday 7th February 2012 at 08:56

    @Paulettelovesenglish : I haven't seen him in real but I saw him on TV. However I saw him at the meeting of Reims in July 2011.

    3
    Agathe.
    Wednesday 8th February 2012 at 13:41

    The worse sport in the world !

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: