• ADELE

    I've chosen to speak about Adele because I enjoy her songs, her style of music, her voice, her personality and her natural looking. I think that she is the most known singer in  the world at the moment. And teenagers are crazy about her !

    Adele, or her true name Adele Laurie Blue Adkins is an author and singer-songwriter British born on May 5th , 1988 in North London. She began singing at four and says she began to be obsessed with the voices. Currently her style of music is more of Blues, Folk, Soul and Neo Soul.


    ADELE

    Adele has released four albums: “Chasing pavements” released in January 2008, “Rolling in The Deep” released in November 2010, “19” (“nineteen”), released in March 2008, and her latest album which was released in January 2011 and called “21” (“twenty one”).

    Adele received an Award ( for the International Song of the Year) at the NRJ music awards 2012, for her song “Someone like you” that was her most famous song this year.

    My favourite songs from Adele are "Someone like you" and "Set fire to the rain".

    Justine

    « THE SECRET CIRCLEOnline language dictionaries »

    Tags Tags: ,
  • Comments

    1
    Paulettelovesenglish Paulettelovesenglish profile
    Friday 10th February 2012 at 09:08

    @Justine : I also like listening to "someone like you" but I don't know her other songs. Which album do you prefer? Are her four albums alike or different?

    2
    Sophie Prn
    Friday 10th February 2012 at 19:28

    I love this singer! "Set fire to the rain" is great!

    3
    justiiine
    Friday 10th February 2012 at 21:14

    I prefer largely her latest album " 21" , and her music are not different, they are all the same genre

    4
    Amy =)
    Monday 13rd February 2012 at 21:01

    I really like Adele. I think she is one of the most talented singers of our time. My favourite song is also 'Someone Like You' because the lyrics are beautiful and she sings the song with such passion. There is an amzing video of her on youtube singing it live on the BRIT Awards 2011. It has over 3milllion views on youtube, which I think is incredible!

    5
    MD
    Tuesday 20th March 2012 at 19:04

    What a voice! I had never heard her before! Thanks for sharing this!

    6
    Adèle*
    Tuesday 19th March 2013 at 20:19

    I like this first name. Adele has a rare talent. She has a beautiful and amazing voice. My favorite song is also "Someone Like You".

     

     

     

     

     

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: